Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Shun Classic Japanese Style Chef's Knife 10" Damascus Blade - KSDM0707

Customer Reviews 4.750 Read 4 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: KSDM0707
Manufacturer: Shun Cutlery
Retail Price: $200.00
Our Price:
$159.95
You Save: $40.05 (20%)
Calculate Shipping
Double Points Item!
Earn 3199 points for this product.
Out of Stock
This item may not ship in time for Christmas.

KSDM0707 10" Damascus Blade Chef's Knife
This stunningly beautiful line of cutlery features the look and benefits of Damascus steel, yet without it's rusting problems.
The Damascus-look blade profile reduces sticking and results in less damage to the food being cut and faster prep times.
Seki City, which is famous as the sword center of Japan, where KAI factories are located, is proud of its over 700 years tradition of cutlery manufacture.

VG-10 stainless steel is clad with 16 layers of SUS4100 high-carbon stainless steel on each side, producing a 33 layered rust-free Damascus look.
VG-10 "super steel" is composed of carbon, chromium, cobalt, manganese, molybdenum, silicon and vanadium.
Ebony-black PakkaWood handles specifically designed for premium applications.
Stainless-steel bolsters and end caps.
Dishwasher safe.
NSF approved.

Chemical description for V-Gold steel:
C: 0.95-1.05
Cr: 14.5-15.3
Mo: 0.90-1.20
V: 0.10-0.30
Co: 1.30-1.50
Damask Steel: SUS 410+Nickel Steel
Bolster and Butt Cap: SUS 416 Stainless Steel

Made in Japan
Made in Japan
The exotic steel Capital of the World, Japan produces and innovates some of the best products, from pocket to kitchen knives and everything in between.
Wood Handles
Wood Handles
Provides a traditional, natural look and feel to a modern tool. Wood absorbs shock well and is popular in axe handles.
4.750 (4 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Will
Colorado
Jan 06, 2013
Pros: Sharpness, Material Quality, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Shun Classic 10" Chef's Knife Review
I use this every day, primarily for chopping vegetables. It's made the task much easier; the blade is very sharp, and the knife feels balanced in my hands. It is much heftier than my grocery store-bought santoku, and as a result, I can let the knife do the cutting and put less physical exertion into chopping.
5 out of 5
R-Yoro
Maui HI
May 15, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I've use this knife on fish, vegetables, fruits, and also cutting hard bread and it cuts them like butter. Whats great about it is everything about it. Whats not great that it's pricey but it's worth the money for culinarians
5 out of 5
Tony Diggs
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 07, 2011
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nice balance, sharpest edge
This knife cuts through produce, including tomatoes with ease. I would like a little better balance but this is a very small set back. The blade stays sharp through several uses. It rarely needs use of a steel. I'm sure abuse would create some issue. I have accidentally hit other hard objects with the blade. A few quick hits with a steel always corrects the problem. I do a lot of cutting. I purchased the knife 5 months ago and have only used a sharpening steel to restore the edge. This was money well spent.
Read all 4 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2014 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)