Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C129GP Cat Folding Knife 2-7/16" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.875 Read 8 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP129GP
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $79.95
Our Price:
$51.95
You Save: $28.00 (35%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP129GP: C129GP Cat G-10
Spyderco

Why do knife companies apply anthropomorphic names and descriptions to their knives? In our defense, the Spyderco round hole and super sharp edge are reminiscent of eyes and claws. Think cats. Cats represent a highly developed level of predatory resourcefulness, sleek sharp claws and efficiency. Our C129 Cat CLIPIT has a leaf-shaped 440C blade just under two-and-a-half inches in length that is at-ground for hair popping sharpness. Our cat is unique. We aimed for a high pinnacle of cutting adeptness but demanded it be polished and sophisticated in appearance. So, we combined cat-claw sharpness with G-10 handle and Michael Walker LinerLock®. The black G-10 handle is shaped and sized ergonomically with full-length skeletonized liners inside for strength without bulky weight. Spine and choil jimping keep the hand firmly on both blade and handle. A deep silhouette wire clip burrows the knife down deeply in a pant’s pocket with the tip facing up ready to carry left- or right-handed. We believe the anthropomorphic name is appropriate. Overall Length: 5-15/16" (151mm)
Blade Length: 2-1/8" (54mm) Weight: 2.4oz (69g).
Specifications
  • Blade Length: 2-7/16" (62 mm)
  • Cutting Edge: 2-1/8" (54 mm)
  • Blade Thickness: 3/32" (2.5 mm)
  • Overall Length: 5-15/16" (151 mm)
  • Closed Length: 3-9/16" (90 mm)
  • Hole Diameter: 1/2" (13 mm)
  • Blade Steel: 440C Stainless Steel
  • Weight: 2.4 oz. (69 g)
  • Handle Material: Black G10

UPC Code: 716104009169

Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
440C Stainless Steel
440C Stainless Steel
High end stainless steel with a high resistance to corrosion and will sharpen to a razor edge.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.875 (8 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Barry
New England
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome
This is not just a great small knife it is a great knife period. Because of the design ergonomics the knife fits even a large hand perfectly. The 440C blade steel is old school perfection. Sharp out of the box with great edge retention and ease of sharpening. Liner lock snaps into place with no blade play. This is a lot of knife in a small package and it should be great to use/carry around non knife people. Lastly the wire pocket clip allows for very deep pocket carry making the knife almost invisible.
5 out of 5
Steve
Rockville MD
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
The Cat is my new EDC- the size is great for most situations that I encounter (routine office, around the yard and house, on the trail). We just moved and that Cat was my go to knife for opening boxes and then cutting them down. It held its edge well and was very comfortable in my hand. I was concerned that it was going to be too small, but it is 'just right'; grip is good, love the deep pocket clip, and the blade shape is just what I need. My wife 'borrowed' mine which is why I made the purchase of 2 more (one for me, and one 'just in case')
5 out of 5
Bruce
Glenville PA.
Aug 05, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great Product-Great shopping experence
Since we live in a world where everything comes in some sort of package that needs to be cut open to get at the contensense , my spyderco cat will be my constent friend. Perfict blade shape and sizes for the task. veary well made and comfortable in pocket. And I must say my shopping experience at knife center was great. Good price great service
Read all 8 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2014 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)