Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C129GP Cat Folding Knife 2-7/16" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.600 Read 15 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP129GP
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $79.95
Our Price:
You Save: $28.00 (35%)
Calculate Shipping

SP129GP: C129GP Cat G-10

Why do knife companies apply anthropomorphic names and descriptions to their knives? In our defense, the Spyderco round hole and super sharp edge are reminiscent of eyes and claws. Think cats. Cats represent a highly developed level of predatory resourcefulness, sleek sharp claws and efficiency. Our C129 Cat CLIPIT has a leaf-shaped 440C blade just under two-and-a-half inches in length that is at-ground for hair popping sharpness. Our cat is unique. We aimed for a high pinnacle of cutting adeptness but demanded it be polished and sophisticated in appearance. So, we combined cat-claw sharpness with G-10 handle and Michael Walker LinerLock®. The black G-10 handle is shaped and sized ergonomically with full-length skeletonized liners inside for strength without bulky weight. A deep silhouette wire clip burrows the knife down deeply in a pant’s pocket with the tip facing up ready to carry left- or right-handed. We believe the anthropomorphic name is appropriate. Overall Length: 5-15/16" (151mm)
Blade Length: 2-1/8" (54mm) Weight: 2.4oz (69g).
  • Blade Length: 2-7/16" (62 mm)
  • Cutting Edge: 2-1/8" (54 mm)
  • Blade Thickness: 3/32" (2.5 mm)
  • Overall Length: 5-15/16" (151 mm)
  • Closed Length: 3-9/16" (90 mm)
  • Hole Diameter: 1/2" (13 mm)
  • Blade Steel: 440C Stainless Steel
  • Weight: 2.4 oz. (69 g)
  • Handle Material: Black G10

UPC Code: 716104009169

Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
440C Stainless Steel
440C Stainless Steel
High end stainless steel with a high resistance to corrosion and will sharpen to a razor edge.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.600 (15 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
1 out of 5
Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Almost excellent!
Bought this as a edc apple eating, string cutting, bag opening general purpose lightweight knife. Fantastic! Easy to carry, smooth, fast-opening, and sharp. High quality all around. Loved it for two days until I noticed that the liner lock didn't hold. I wouldn't call it a lock so much as a prop for holding the blade open. I could push the blade closed with one finger--the liner lock easily slipped off to the side allowing the blade to pass by. Major lock malfunction! Returned it but I might try another because I hope it was just that particular knife, not all cats.
5 out of 5
Deerfield Beach, FL
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Watch out for the Cat
This is an everyday carry for me. It's what I have come to expect from Spyderco. Its sharp, reasonably sized for most jobs, well constructed and did I say sharp? If your looking for something dependable for a small investment, this is it. The G10 is an attractive finishing touch. Great knife overall.
5 out of 5
Stuart H
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
"The Perfect Office-Friendly Folder'
You work in an office, but you're also a pocket knife type of guy who knows quality. Which brings us to the Syderco Cat folder. I consider this ambidextrous knife to be one of the best non-threatening office-friendly folders on the market. From the stubby spear-pointed blade to the ergonomically fitted G-10 scales that incorporate a folding front finger choil, this compact knife is truly a work of art. My only criticism of the Cat is that the deep carry steel wire pocket clip is polished rather than blackened. When I'm asked for a recommendation concerning an EDC knife that is to be utilized in an office environment, my answer is either the Spyderco Cat or the Victorinox Swiss Army Floral Knife. Either way you can't go wrong!
Read all 15 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2015 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)