Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C129GP Cat Folding Knife 2-7/16" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.900 Read 10 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP129GP
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $79.95
Our Price:
$51.95
You Save: $28.00 (35%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP129GP: C129GP Cat G-10
Spyderco

Why do knife companies apply anthropomorphic names and descriptions to their knives? In our defense, the Spyderco round hole and super sharp edge are reminiscent of eyes and claws. Think cats. Cats represent a highly developed level of predatory resourcefulness, sleek sharp claws and efficiency. Our C129 Cat CLIPIT has a leaf-shaped 440C blade just under two-and-a-half inches in length that is at-ground for hair popping sharpness. Our cat is unique. We aimed for a high pinnacle of cutting adeptness but demanded it be polished and sophisticated in appearance. So, we combined cat-claw sharpness with G-10 handle and Michael Walker LinerLock®. The black G-10 handle is shaped and sized ergonomically with full-length skeletonized liners inside for strength without bulky weight. Spine and choil jimping keep the hand firmly on both blade and handle. A deep silhouette wire clip burrows the knife down deeply in a pant’s pocket with the tip facing up ready to carry left- or right-handed. We believe the anthropomorphic name is appropriate. Overall Length: 5-15/16" (151mm)
Blade Length: 2-1/8" (54mm) Weight: 2.4oz (69g).
Specifications
  • Blade Length: 2-7/16" (62 mm)
  • Cutting Edge: 2-1/8" (54 mm)
  • Blade Thickness: 3/32" (2.5 mm)
  • Overall Length: 5-15/16" (151 mm)
  • Closed Length: 3-9/16" (90 mm)
  • Hole Diameter: 1/2" (13 mm)
  • Blade Steel: 440C Stainless Steel
  • Weight: 2.4 oz. (69 g)
  • Handle Material: Black G10

UPC Code: 716104009169

Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
440C Stainless Steel
440C Stainless Steel
High end stainless steel with a high resistance to corrosion and will sharpen to a razor edge.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.900 (10 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
John M
Florida
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Pleasantly surprised!
Excellent product. Other vendors did not have the most recent model. The price was fair, and service was outstanding. Two business days between ordering and receiving my knife. I am impressed.
5 out of 5
John
FL
May 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
True value
Well worth the price. The jimping was a bonus. Great quality for a small folder. Excellent EDC.
5 out of 5
Barry
New England
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome
This is not just a great small knife it is a great knife period. Because of the design ergonomics the knife fits even a large hand perfectly. The 440C blade steel is old school perfection. Sharp out of the box with great edge retention and ease of sharpening. Liner lock snaps into place with no blade play. This is a lot of knife in a small package and it should be great to use/carry around non knife people. Lastly the wire pocket clip allows for very deep pocket carry making the knife almost invisible.
Read all 10 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2014 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)