Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C134CFP Gayle Bradley Folding Knife 3-7/16" CPM-M4 Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles

Customer Reviews 4.677 Read 31 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP134CFP
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $279.95
Our Price:
$178.95
You Save: $101.00 (36%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP134CFP: Gayle Bradley
Spyderco

This is a very hefty, well designed folding knife. The liners are thick on both sides of the handle. The blade material is top notch CPM-M4 carbon steel - not stainless. This is a tool steel that has over 6 times the wear resistance of D-2 steel at the same hardness.

Here is Spyderco's information:

For those not familiar with Gayle Bradley, he produces handmade folders and fixed-blades. He’s a Texan who started making custom knives in 1988 and when customers discovered his handmades, his reputation mushroomed, tagging him as a knifemaker who focused on building exceptional knives for hard-use. We believe you will find our Spyderco collaboration impressive not only in its performance abilities but in it’s fine appearance as well.

Several years ago Gayle won a BladeSports World Cutting Competition further expanding his reputation by claiming his title with a fixed-blade that plowed through everything including eleven-inches of hanging rope. Bradley knives aren’t for fingernail cleaners or showmen but for use down on the ground – getting gritty and dirty. His first collaboration with a production company we’re glad to say is with Spyderco. The C134 Gayle Bradley Folder pulls together his reputational forte; anteing up a hard-use folder design to which Spyderco added an exotic and premium blade steel and an unexpected touch of gentrification.

The blade is hollow-ground satin finished Crucible Steel CPM-M4. Original M4 made its good name as a tool steel with high resistance to impact. Crucible’s version incorporates their CPM-powdered metal manufacturing process with M4 creating a superfine, consistent steel-grain structure heightening its’ already impressive impact resistance even more. Its modified drop-point blade also has a weight-reducing swedge located at the spine.

The handle is twill carbon fiber with a Michael Walker LinerLock® for safe, secure lock up while adding a refined, gentlemanly appearance. Inside are two full-length internal liners adding rigidity to the handle that has screw- together construction for adjustments or cleaning. A four-way hourglass clip lets you choose to carry the folder; tip-up/tip-down, left/right handed.

Features
  • Carbon Fiber handles
  • Screw-together construction
  • Black 4-way hourglass steel clip
  • Full-length internal liners
  • Michael Walker LinerLock
  • Hollow-ground satin finish blade
Specifications
  • Overall: 8-5/64" (205 mm)
  • Blade: 3-7/16" (87 mm)
  • Edge: 3-3/16" (81 mm)
  • Closed: 4-11/16" (119 mm)
  • Steel: CPM-M4
  • Weight: 5.3 oz. (150 g)
  • Edge: Plain
  • Clip: Left/Right
  • Tip Carry: Up/Down
  • Country of Origin: Taiwan

UPC Code: 716104008865

Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
Carbon Fiber Handles
Carbon Fiber Handles
Very strong and lightweight material. Provides an upscale and modern feel.
4.677 (31 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Hkp2000
NorCal
Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco quality and premium materials
No finger gurad, so probably no the best choice for self defense, er, scratch, scratch, emergency use. But I always wanted to get a knife with M4 steel blade. And I know I could trust Spyderco quality. I am not disappointed. This knife is beautiful and would make a great EDC or work knife. It is very sturdy. This lock bar is a beast! I was also surprised how smooth the opening is. Single handed closing is a bit of a problem though, not that it concerns me.
5 out of 5
Less
Monroe Michigan
Mar 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Tank of a knife
Bought this knife for a EDC slash work knife couldnt ask for a better knife Razor sharp i could shave my face with this knife the only thing that could make this knife better is if it was assited open but open's fine No complaints from me so far
5 out of 5
Sean
Edmonton, Canada
Aug 05, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Fantastic build quality and usability.
I got this about 6 months ago for a general purpose work knife (was doing landscaping at the time) and it truly blew me away. I needed something sturdy, uncompromising and something that was easy to open with gloves, but would stay locked under heavy use. I looked at a lot of liner-lock knives but stumbled upon this one, which doesn't have a drilled out section to help with the closing of the knife. In essence making it difficult to close unless that is your intended purpose, so I bought one. Since then, the blade has developed a natural looking wear, often called a patina, meaning it has become a darker colour over time and use as a result of it being non-stainless. However, thanks to bi-weekly oiling and maintenance with a sharpmaker this knife is as it was when I first bought it. When it opens, it has loosened only slightly to give it a more natural/smooth feeling than when I fist purchased the knife. It came out of the box insane sharp, and I have kept it so with the sharpmaker. The blade steel (CPM-M4) is fantastic in keeping an edge, beating out my S30V ZT0350 handily in most situations. Just remember to keep the blade maintained! Is NOT stainless! Overall excellent build, I love the carbon fiber handle, the blade was perfectly centered when I got it, this thing just overall oozes quality. Highly recommended for a good hard-use knife.
Read all 31 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2014 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)