Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C81GP2 ParaMilitary2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.882 Read 110 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP81GP2
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $204.95
Our Price:
$122.97
You Save: $81.98 (40%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP81GP2: C81GP2 ParaMilitary2
Spyderco

Why change something if it works? Because they practice the principle of C.Q.I. - Constant Quality Improvement. If they can improve it, refine it, upgrade ergos or enhance cutting performance, they do it. The Para-Military2 has several changes. They’ve narrowed the handle for better ergonomics. The (closed) blade profile is now streamlined, eliminating any angles to catch or rub in a pocket. Ambidextrously friendly four-way clip carries tip-up/tip-down, left/righthand and rests deeper in the pocket. They lengthened the blade’s tip and added more surface jimping. A larger lanyard hole for a broader variety of attachment options. Implementation of our new Bushing Pivot System generates fluid action and more consistent manufacturing tolerances. Refinements to the overall construction from the G-10 textured handle to the CPM-S30V steel full-flat blade shout sharper performance and comfort. Compression Lock.
Specifications
  • Overall Length: 8-9/32" (210 mm)
  • Blade Length: 3-7/16" (87 mm)
  • Cutting Edge Length: 3-5/64" (78 mm)
  • Closed Length: 4-13/16" (122 mm)
  • Steel: CPM-S30V
  • Handle Material: G-10
  • Weight: 3.7 oz. (107 g)
  • Clip: Left/Right
  • Tip Carry: Up/Down
  • Made in USA

UPC Code: 716104006816

S30V Stainless Steel
S30V Stainless Steel
A hardened wear and corrosion resistant stainless steel developed in collaboration with Chris Reeve. It is known for its improved sharpness and toughness. This is a premium grade steel only used in high end knives. Composition: Carbon 1.45%, Chromium 14.00%, Vanadium 4.00%, Molybdenum 2.00%
Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
Made in USA
Made in USA
This product is USA born and raised.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.882 (110 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
99
4 star
10
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Brodey
Indiana
Feb 06, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Just wanted to leave a quick tip for anybody saying the opening action is catching or sticky, thats due to the detent on the compression lock (which is what's holding your blade shut). Open the blade to the point where it's almost locked shut but not completely. You'll see the groove where the ball detent fits in your blade, when you see the ball detent appear in that groove stop it there. One small, and I mean tiny, drop of lube on that area is all you need. I can flick mine open with just an upward motion of my thumb. Smooth like butter. I use benchmade blue lube. This knife is fantastic. There's not another knife that balances out in your hand. And the jimpning so close to the blade allows for surgical precision while using this knife. S30v is a great overall steel to use. Razor sharp of course.
5 out of 5
Rich S
Manassas, VA
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Paramilitary 2
Purchased this knife for EDC. Perfect size, feels great, razor sharp right out of the box! Quality is top knotch for a knife at this price range. Great service and information from the Knifecenter. Delivered to my doorstep in 2 days! This is what keeps customers coming back!!
5 out of 5
Brodey F
Spencer, In
Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing
I own a variety of benchmade, including their renowned griptillian and 940 Osborne. As soon as I held this in my hand I was instantly that much more impressed. The balance is impeccable. I was So impressed I literally bought another.
Read all 110 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2016 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)