Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C81GP2 ParaMilitary2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.926 Read 94 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP81GP2
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $197.95
Our Price:
$124.95
You Save: $73.00 (37%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP81GP2: C81GP2 ParaMilitary2
Spyderco

Why change something if it works? Because we practice the principle of C.Q.I. - Constant Quality Improvement. If we can improve it, refine it, upgrade ergos or enhance cutting performance, we do it. Our Para-Military2 has several changes. We’ve narrowed the handle for better ergonomics. The (closed) blade profile is now streamlined, eliminating any angles to catch or rub in a pocket. Ambidextrously friendly four-way clip carries tip-up/tip-down, left/righthand and rests deeper in the pocket. We lengthened the blade’s tip and added more surface jimping. A larger lanyard hole for a broader variety of attachment options. Implementation of our new Bushing Pivot System generates fluid action and more consistent manufacturing tolerances. Refinements to the overall construction from the G-10 textured handle to the CPM-S30V steel full-flat blade shout sharper performance and comfort. Compression Lock.
Specifications
  • Overall Length: 8-9/32" (210 mm)
  • Blade Length: 3-7/16" (87 mm)
  • Cutting Edge Length: 3-5/64" (78 mm)
  • Closed Length: 4-13/16" (122 mm)
  • Steel: CPM-S30V
  • Handle Material: G-10
  • Weight: 3.7 oz. (107 g)
  • Clip: Left/Right
  • Tip Carry: Up/Down
  • Made in USA

UPC Code: 716104006816

S30V Stainless Steel
S30V Stainless Steel
A hardened wear and corrosion resistant stainless steel developed in collaboration with Chris Reeve. It is known for its improved sharpness and toughness. This is a premium grade steel only used in high end knives. Composition: Carbon 1.45%, Chromium 14.00%, Vanadium 4.00%, Molybdenum 2.00%
Made in USA
Made in USA
This product is USA born and raised.
Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.926 (94 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
87
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Joseph S
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
incredible
This knife is INCREDIBLE. BUY IT NOW
5 out of 5
Gary
Woodland, CA
Mar 10, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Awesome Knife!
Everything has already been said about this knife! This Spyderco Paramilitary2 is everything it's been hyped to be.....a must for your collection or as a constant EDC knife. Quality build in all facets.....HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
5 out of 5
A Wright
Upstate NY
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Ergonomics
Great ergonomics with very stout construction in a lightweight package. Hands down the best EDC I've ever owned.
Read all 94 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2015 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)