Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C81GP2 ParaMilitary2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.914 Read 81 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP81GP2
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $189.95
Our Price:
$121.95
You Save: $68.00 (36%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP81GP2: C81GP2 ParaMilitary2
Spyderco

Why change something if it works? Because we practice the principle of C.Q.I. - Constant Quality Improvement. If we can improve it, refine it, upgrade ergos or enhance cutting performance, we do it. Our Para-Military2 has several changes. We’ve narrowed the handle for better ergonomics. The (closed) blade profile is now streamlined, eliminating any angles to catch or rub in a pocket. Ambidextrously friendly four-way clip carries tip-up/tip-down, left/righthand and rests deeper in the pocket. We lengthened the blade’s tip and added more surface jimping. A larger lanyard hole for a broader variety of attachment options. Implementation of our new Bushing Pivot System generates fluid action and more consistent manufacturing tolerances. Refinements to the overall construction from the G-10 textured handle to the CPM-S30V steel full-flat blade shout sharper performance and comfort. Compression Lock.
Specifications
  • Overall Length: 8-9/32" (210 mm)
  • Blade Length: 3-7/16" (87 mm)
  • Cutting Edge Length: 3-5/64" (78 mm)
  • Closed Length: 4-13/16" (122 mm)
  • Steel: CPM-S30V
  • Handle Material: G-10
  • Weight: 3.7 oz. (107 g)
  • Clip: Left/Right
  • Tip Carry: Up/Down
  • Made in USA

UPC Code: 716104006816

S30V Stainless Steel
S30V Stainless Steel
A hardened wear and corrosion resistant stainless steel developed in collaboration with Chris Reeve. It is known for its improved sharpness and toughness. This is a premium grade steel only used in high end knives. Composition: Carbon 1.45%, Chromium 14.00%, Vanadium 4.00%, Molybdenum 2.00%
Made in USA
Made in USA
This product is USA born and raised.
Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.914 (81 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
74
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Arthur
Texas
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
I've been wondering for a couple years why this knife is so popular and so hard to get. I finally decided to pull the trigger and get one. I saw Knife Center had them in stock so I immediately fired off my order. In fact, I did it so fast I forgot to add on my freebies code, so don't do that. I opened the box and got it in hand. Okay. Now I get it. This is a quality built knife. I wear XL size gloves and I can pretty much get full purchase on the handle. My pinkie finger does ride up on the rear hump but it is still a comfy grip. The surface finish on the G10 gives more traction than that on the Tenacious but won't tear up your pocket like that on the Cold Steel Recon 1. The handle is about a half inch longer than the Tenacious and they weigh about the same. So they carry about the same. My big ol' fingers also like the oversize Spydie hole. I don't really have any problem with the standard size hole on my other Spyderco's but the oversize hole is noticeably easier to use. The knife arrived adequately sharp but I did touch it up to get it to hair popping sharpness. Nothing I've cut yet has even challenged the blade. I doubt in my EDC utility that I will ever put the knife through the stress it was designed to handle but it's great to know the capability is there if I ever do need it. I hate that I can only give it a 5. It's a Hall of Fame knife.
5 out of 5
Philipp
Germany
May 13, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
perfect new EDC
I use this knife as my new EDC. Used a Military before and must say that the Paramilitary is much more handy and still has a large enough blade for all tasks like food processing at work, and all other cutting-taks. The quality of the knife is just excellent.
4 out of 5
Oscar Rami
Indiana, USA
Apr 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Good EDC knife. Good lock, just have to get used to it.
Read all 81 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2014 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)