Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C81GP2 ParaMilitary2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.876 Read 105 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP81GP2
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $197.95
Our Price:
You Save: $73.00 (37%)
Calculate Shipping

SP81GP2: C81GP2 ParaMilitary2

Why change something if it works? Because they practice the principle of C.Q.I. - Constant Quality Improvement. If they can improve it, refine it, upgrade ergos or enhance cutting performance, they do it. The Para-Military2 has several changes. They’ve narrowed the handle for better ergonomics. The (closed) blade profile is now streamlined, eliminating any angles to catch or rub in a pocket. Ambidextrously friendly four-way clip carries tip-up/tip-down, left/righthand and rests deeper in the pocket. They lengthened the blade’s tip and added more surface jimping. A larger lanyard hole for a broader variety of attachment options. Implementation of our new Bushing Pivot System generates fluid action and more consistent manufacturing tolerances. Refinements to the overall construction from the G-10 textured handle to the CPM-S30V steel full-flat blade shout sharper performance and comfort. Compression Lock.
  • Overall Length: 8-9/32" (210 mm)
  • Blade Length: 3-7/16" (87 mm)
  • Cutting Edge Length: 3-5/64" (78 mm)
  • Closed Length: 4-13/16" (122 mm)
  • Steel: CPM-S30V
  • Handle Material: G-10
  • Weight: 3.7 oz. (107 g)
  • Clip: Left/Right
  • Tip Carry: Up/Down
  • Made in USA

UPC Code: 716104006816

S30V Stainless Steel
S30V Stainless Steel
A hardened wear and corrosion resistant stainless steel developed in collaboration with Chris Reeve. It is known for its improved sharpness and toughness. This is a premium grade steel only used in high end knives. Composition: Carbon 1.45%, Chromium 14.00%, Vanadium 4.00%, Molybdenum 2.00%
Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
Made in USA
Made in USA
This product is USA born and raised.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.876 (105 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5 out of 5
Oct 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best EDC out there
I carry this knife every day. Cut cardboard sheets, open packages, etc. Recent range trip required some in the field prying to clear a shotgun shell and was very impressed with the steel and the tip that stayed in tact. Razor sharp out of the box. Top quality as expected from Spyderco. Wouldn't mind a deeper carry clip, but after market ones are available.
5 out of 5
Oct 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fantastic Knife! Must Get!
Leading up to the purchase of this knife I spent almost 100 hours doing research on what knife I wanted. I went through all the brands looking for knives that were in my price range, $100-$250. After many of those hours I went to a knife store and I told them to sell me on the syderco brand. I was going to purchase a ZT 0562CF, also a great knife. But I was really curious what they had to say. Within 2 min they had sold me on the brand and its real world functionality and quality. I am a guy who loves a knife to handle like it is supposed to every time I need it. I am from the army infantry and rely on my knife every single day. Once I started looking into the brand i narrowed my choice down to 2 knives. The Spyderco Manix 2 and the Paramilitary 2. Sure enough I chose the paramilitary 2 for a few reasons. For starters the knife is a little thinner than the manix 2. In addition the blade is a bit thicker. It also weighs a little less than the Manix 2. When the knife finally arrived I opened it to find it to be exactly what I expected. The open was very smooth and direct, no blade movement at all. It came razor sharp out of the box, like shaved hair off my arm sharp. I loved the way it felt in my hand, I have honestly not felt a better knife in my hand, not even any of the ZT's. The blade material is amazing and has still maintain its edge even after 3 weeks of everyday use! It is a beautiful knife and I would recommend getting this knife! BY THIS KNIFE!
5 out of 5
Donald B
Westport, Wa
Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is my EDC knife,it is used for all manner of cutting chores. The knife is very well made,opens easily and locks very solid. It was razor sharp right from the box and so far has held its edge well. I would highly recommend it!
Read all 105 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2015 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)