Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C81GP2 ParaMilitary2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.911 Read 79 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP81GP2
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $189.95
Our Price:
$121.95
You Save: $68.00 (36%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP81GP2: C81GP2 ParaMilitary2
Spyderco

Why change something if it works? Because we practice the principle of C.Q.I. - Constant Quality Improvement. If we can improve it, refine it, upgrade ergos or enhance cutting performance, we do it. Our Para-Military2 has several changes. We’ve narrowed the handle for better ergonomics. The (closed) blade profile is now streamlined, eliminating any angles to catch or rub in a pocket. Ambidextrously friendly four-way clip carries tip-up/tip-down, left/righthand and rests deeper in the pocket. We lengthened the blade’s tip and added more surface jimping. A larger lanyard hole for a broader variety of attachment options. Implementation of our new Bushing Pivot System generates fluid action and more consistent manufacturing tolerances. Refinements to the overall construction from the G-10 textured handle to the CPM-S30V steel full-flat blade shout sharper performance and comfort. Compression Lock.
Specifications
  • Overall Length: 8-9/32" (210 mm)
  • Blade Length: 3-7/16" (87 mm)
  • Cutting Edge Length: 3-5/64" (78 mm)
  • Closed Length: 4-13/16" (122 mm)
  • Steel: CPM-S30V
  • Handle Material: G-10
  • Weight: 3.7 oz. (107 g)
  • Clip: Left/Right
  • Tip Carry: Up/Down
  • Made in USA

UPC Code: 716104006816

S30V Stainless Steel
S30V Stainless Steel
A hardened wear and corrosion resistant stainless steel developed in collaboration with Chris Reeve. It is known for its improved sharpness and toughness. This is a premium grade steel only used in high end knives. Composition: Carbon 1.45%, Chromium 14.00%, Vanadium 4.00%, Molybdenum 2.00%
Made in USA
Made in USA
This product is USA born and raised.
Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.911 (79 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
72
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4 out of 5
Oscar Rami
Indiana, USA
Apr 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Good EDC knife. Good lock, just have to get used to it.
4 out of 5
Joey
kc
Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great all round knife ergonomics, material, blade sharpness, lock, but would not use it for anything but cutting.
5 out of 5
Chris
Pennsylvania
Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Wow customer service is OUTSTANDING!
The paramilitary 2 is an outstanding knife... It's the perfect slicer for sure. The jimping on the top of the rear of this blade locks your thumb I'm like no other...it's ridiculous! These guys helped me so much... They we above and beyond for me... It was like having a local knife supply shop down the street that I could get picky with & ask too get specific with my needs ... Outstanding people working with you here ... Reminds you of the days before Walmart ... When it's a personal experience buying from someone .. Somewhere! Thanks a lot guys .. My project is well on it's way and it's started off on a great foot thanks to you all and your attention to detail!! Chris
Read all 79 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2014 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)