Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C81GP2 ParaMilitary2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles

Customer Reviews 4.907 Read 97 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP81GP2
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $197.95
Our Price:
$124.95
You Save: $73.00 (37%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP81GP2: C81GP2 ParaMilitary2
Spyderco

Why change something if it works? Because we practice the principle of C.Q.I. - Constant Quality Improvement. If we can improve it, refine it, upgrade ergos or enhance cutting performance, we do it. Our Para-Military2 has several changes. We’ve narrowed the handle for better ergonomics. The (closed) blade profile is now streamlined, eliminating any angles to catch or rub in a pocket. Ambidextrously friendly four-way clip carries tip-up/tip-down, left/righthand and rests deeper in the pocket. We lengthened the blade’s tip and added more surface jimping. A larger lanyard hole for a broader variety of attachment options. Implementation of our new Bushing Pivot System generates fluid action and more consistent manufacturing tolerances. Refinements to the overall construction from the G-10 textured handle to the CPM-S30V steel full-flat blade shout sharper performance and comfort. Compression Lock.
Specifications
  • Overall Length: 8-9/32" (210 mm)
  • Blade Length: 3-7/16" (87 mm)
  • Cutting Edge Length: 3-5/64" (78 mm)
  • Closed Length: 4-13/16" (122 mm)
  • Steel: CPM-S30V
  • Handle Material: G-10
  • Weight: 3.7 oz. (107 g)
  • Clip: Left/Right
  • Tip Carry: Up/Down
  • Made in USA

UPC Code: 716104006816

S30V Stainless Steel
S30V Stainless Steel
A hardened wear and corrosion resistant stainless steel developed in collaboration with Chris Reeve. It is known for its improved sharpness and toughness. This is a premium grade steel only used in high end knives. Composition: Carbon 1.45%, Chromium 14.00%, Vanadium 4.00%, Molybdenum 2.00%
Made in USA
Made in USA
This product is USA born and raised.
Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
G10 Handles
G10 Handles
Formed in a sheet under high pressure by combining fiberglass and an epoxy resin binder. These handles are lightweight and shaped to ensure a solid grip.
4.907 (97 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
88
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Jon
Nowhere
May 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love this thing very sharp very durable
4 out of 5
John
FL
May 11, 2015
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
Love it...
This is the perfect edc blade. It's large enough and rugged enough for all tasks but compact enough for everyday use. My only regret is waiting so long to get one...
4 out of 5
Rob
Morewood, Ontario, Canada
May 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent EDC/moderate use work knife
Excellent EDC/moderate use work knife. I use it for daily tasks as a heavy equipment technician. The knife is very light in your hand, and has excellent grip with the G10 scales, even when wet or oily. Blade shape and grind are fantastic, with S30V to back it up. The compression lock is quite functional, and slightly addicting. It is essentially a liner lock, but on the opposite side(top) of the blade. It allows you to easily open and close the knife with one hand, without changing the position of the knife. The cut out is large enough to unlock the blade with gloves on. The jimping on the spine and forward choil are excellent for control. I considered this model over the full military because it has a four way reversible clip(although it's still on the list), and is slightly more EDC friendly. It is slightly large in the pocket as the handle is quite thick, but makes up for it in weight. I would be hesitant to pry or chisel with this blade(I know that's not what it's meant for, it happens), the FFG produced a very fine tip which is great for piercing and cutting. The handle is also quite large for the size of the blade, but I have large hands and it helps cut down on fatigue when using the knife for extended periods, especially with gloves on. No blade play, perfect centering, excellent deployment and lock up. One of my favourites.
Read all 97 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2015 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)