Subscribe to our Newsletter for exclusive offers!

Spyderco C91PBBK Pacific Salt Folding Knife 3-13/16" H1 Black Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles

Customer Reviews 4.786 Read 14 reviewsWrite a Review
Part Number: SP91PBBK
Manufacturer: Spyderco Knives
Retail Price: $139.95
Our Price:
$83.97
You Save: $55.98 (40%)
Calculate Shipping

Description
SP91PBBK: C91PBBK Pacific Salt
Spyderco
 
Spyderco’s C91 Pacific Salt is designed to offer reliable high performance with a never-rust H-1 steel blade. Now it’s available with a black coated blade, lessening the steel’s reflective qualities and subduing the blade’s presence. Spyderco’s Salt Series shines in fresh and saltwater staying rust-free even if put away wet. Hollow-ground, the H-1 blade is PlainEdged and coated in long-lasting black carbonitride. It’s similar in shape and size to Spyderco’s bestselling Endura model but with more rounded tip.

All internal steel parts are treated as well making them impervious to rust and pitting. The blade’s hole is enlarged to 14mm for easier opening/closing with gloved, wet or cold hands. Textured in a Volcano Grip pattern, the black fiberglass handle has a grippy texture and is fitted with a black­ Titanium pocket clip that reverses position for both left and right-handers. The addition of a lanyard hole offers a backup method of attachment (thong or lanyard cord) for use around water where once dropped, a knife is often lost or elusively hard to retrieve.

NSN: 1095-01-608-4332
Specifications
  • Blade Length: 3-13/16" (97 mm)
  • Cutting Edge: 3-7/16" (88 mm)
  • Blade Thickness: 1/8" (3 mm)
  • Overall Length: 8-11/16" (221 mm)
  • Closed Length: 4-7/8" (124 mm)
  • Hole Diameter: 9/16" (14 mm)
  • Blade Steel: H-1
  • Weight: 3 oz. (85 g)
  • Handle Material: Black FRN
  • Made in Seki-City, Japan

UPC Code: 716104006960

Lockback
Lockback
The lockback system has been used for many decades. It can usually be found on the knife spine and it provides a strong lockup that will wear well.
Pocket Clip
Pocket Clip
Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry.
Made in Japan
Made in Japan
The exotic steel Capital of the World, Japan produces and innovates some of the best products, from pocket to kitchen knives and everything in between.
Zytel Handles
Zytel Handles
A nylon polymer that is lightweight and extremely durable, Zytel can be shaped and textured to provide excellent grip.
4.786 (14 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5
Jd
Florida
May 25, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This is the best knife I have ever owned. I work on the salt water and use this knife daily, often completely submerging it, and have never had an issue with rust. I have used several different knives costing many times the price and have always had issues with blades, locking mechanisms, and liners rusting. If I loose it, I will buy another
5 out of 5
Kl
La.
Mar 24, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Knife
These are great knives. Easy to sharpen, never rust and weigh almost nothing.
5 out of 5
Alvin
Pensacola, FL
Oct 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Recommended Knife!
Perfect knife for me. It is low-profile and light. Comes very sharp too! The corrosion resistance is a great feature too.
Read all 14 Reviews »
Loading Reviews

© 1995-2016 by Howard Korn and KnifeCenter Inc. All rights reserved.

5201 Lad Land Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407 - 800.338.6799 (Phone Orders Welcome)